top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Jules Graham//SMAD

Meet Jules Graham

Jules is a part of our 'Abroad' series. She is currently studying in London.

Year: Junior

Major: SMAD

Personal style in one word: Varied

Song that is the soundtrack to your life: 'Float On' by Modest Mouse

Style icon: I don't have one.

Favorite stores to shop at: H&M, Aldo’s for shoes, I like to go thrift shopping, and try a little bit of everything.

First date outfit: Kickass stilettos, I’m a big heel person, but I don’t really wear them at JMU. I like really simple, like a sleek black dress and black tights. I think simple is better. I’d rather have something simple that’s high-quality than something flashy that’s not.

Style inspiration: When I’m looking for ideas I’ll go to Pinterest. I just kind of have my eyes peeled because I don’t have a specific style so I’ll watch the street style, like if I see a scarf or cool jacket. I’ll take pieces from styles rather than whole outfits.

Trend you wouldn't try: Ugg boots, I could never hop on board with Ugg boots.

Favorite thing in your closet: As of recent, my new Aldo shoes. Whenever I get a new statement piece I always want to look lovely, whether I’m dressing them up or down. They’re pointed black suede heels with a lace pattern on the edge and straps. I think I get most excited about my shoes for sure.

Favorite London trend: Honestly I love their outerwear– they have long, simple jackets. It’s almost always cold here so I think they’ve got it figured out.

Favorite part about studying abroad: Just the chance I get everyday to walk in the middle of this huge city. I’m a huge city person so getting the chance to do it now where it’s not a financial stress and being so central– I’m so grateful. I definitely appreciate having the city as my backyard.

bottom of page