top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Paige Stickevers//Communication Sciences and Disorders

Meet Paige Stickevers

Paige keeps it classy and sassy mixing basics with pops of colors and unique accessories.

Personal style in one word: Comfy

Style Icons: I’ve been following Reese Witherspoon on Insta lately and she is super cute. I can’t wear itchy things. I have sensitive skin.

One piece of advice to underclassmen: Join a club, my gosh. My freshman year, I didn’t really get into a lot and wasn’t super happy. Now, I’m in three amazing organizations and I’m over the moon.

Favorite places to shop: Madewell, I think 90% of my closet is Madewell. J.Crew, occasionally Urban Outfitters when the sale section is bumpin’.

Dream vacation: I’ve always wanted to Greece but their economy is wigging me out. I really want to do a backpacking trip around Europe and all we spend money on is food and transportation instead of hotels.

Favorite part about being a CSD major: 90% of the time it is incredibly hard and I want to switch majors but then there’s that 10% of doing something I love and having the ability to help kids out in the future.

Coffee or tea: Coffee—a splash of Coffeemate, not too much sugar.

Best part about being a frog: I had all boys which was an experience but I love them. Some of them recently just asked me to take them to the ER because they rolled their ankle and I was so flattered that they would even ask me.

Favorite part about the FrOG outfit (or least favorite part): I hated all of it. The 5” khakis were great because they eliminated chafe. The yellow shirt showed all of my sweat, and I sweat a lot so I felt like a T-rex the whole time.

Why is personal style important to you: It reflects your personality and allows you to express yourself even if you aren’t artistic. I like black, greys, greens but my personality is pretty outgoing so it’s a nice balance.

What are you most excited for this year: I’m excited to make a bigger mark in all of the organizations I’m in and embracing JMU even more.

bottom of page