top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Raquel Sheriff//SMAD

Meet Raquel Sheriff

Raquel is a part of our 'Abroad' series. She is currently studying in London.

Year: Junior

Major: SMAD

Personal style in one word: Indecisive

Song that is the soundtrack to your life: 'Fresh Off the Runway' by Rihanna or 'Diva' by Beyoncé

Style icon: Rihanna, Beyoncé, and I hate to admit but I do bring some Kim K into it and Khloe K as well. I guess I do look at fashion blogs a lot, and see what I can pair together.

Favorite stores to shop at: Forever 21, New Look, H&M

First date outfit: Some black knee high suede heels, jeans, leather jacket and a rocker tee.

Style inspiration: Fashion blogs, sometimes I just see a picture somewhere and want to dress like that, seeing inspiration in everyday life. London’s a great place because people are very daring.

Trend you wouldn't try: I really want to but I don’t think I can try the Dior plexi heels– they’re a ¾ boot with a glass heel. I have the height for it, but I don’t think I could try that one.

Favorite thing in your closet: A good fur coat– now that I’m in Europe I can play with them.

Favorite London trend: Minimalistic look, which is like an oxymoron for me because I do like to be over the top.

Favorite part about studying abroad: Dancing on a stage at Opium night club in Barcelona.

bottom of page